“I WISH”

I wish I could love

I wish my heart wasn’t chained around a fence made of steel that has rusted away

I wish I could love

I wish my heart understood what my mind was saying but all I can hear is recalculating

I wish I could feel

If only my heart could feel the constant “I love You” instead of allowing the barbed wire to cut it off

I wish I could feel

If only my heart was as big as my personality then maybe it wouldn’t be so afraid to open up

I wish I wasn’t scared

If only my heart didn’t fear safety then maybe I would have a better understanding of security

I wish I wasn’t scared

If only my heart would beat every three seconds then maybe I would believe that the third time is really a charm

I wish my heart knew

If only my heart understood that love is a four letter word and not a four step process

I wish my heart knew

If only my heart knew what your’s did

Wishes

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

